Back to the Bump and Grind

I’ve been sick so much lately that I haven’t been able to swim or run regularly. This week, I start back to the bump and Grind. It will be a relief to have a clear agenda that doesn’t involve “recovery from illness”. I will have to start back much slower than I would like, and I will have to work at it much longer than I would like.

My running plan will begin with 3 days of 2 mile runs this week and I’ll step it up to 2.5 miles next week and to 3.1 miles the following week.

My swimming plan will begin with 5 days of 2-3.5 k yards or between 1-2 miles depending on my shoulder. Next week I’ll lean closer to the 3.5 k, and the following 4.4 k. This is kiloyards which isn’t a numerical system.

In addition, I plan on writing a blog entry on “Born to Run”. More than likely it will be a series of entries once I figure out what i want to say. It was by far the best book I’ve read in a while, and that’s saying something.

I will also get going on starting vegan and vegetarian recipes. If I find anything innovative or tasty I will write up a post on it. I will also be diving into some technical science on swimming and running as I build myself back up. I want to learn more not just about what makes our muscles tic but about nutrition science. For a while I’ve ignored my biochemistry back ground, now I hope to pick it up in full. Well, in part… What’s kinesiology again?

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

