A Barefoot Run

I finished the last half mile of my run today barefoot, and it was pleasant. The concrete felt nice and smooth, and while it was so spontaneous I didn’t think to grab pictures, I did note that it really felt very similar to running with my thin pair of five fingers. I’m convinced that some barefoot running will help drastically with technique, but I’m not convinced it’s the only way to go.

I’ll run a few more times barefoot and take some careful notes on ground conditions and the way it makes my feet feel. It was honestly very nice to let my sweaty feet out to breath on a beautiful day, and no one looked at me like I was too strange.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Fitness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

