Barefoot Running: Time to try it?

The weather has turned fair, and other than tomorrow the weather will be perfect to try running barefoot. 

I’ve been eyeballing the roads as I run to see if there are any good smooth bits. 

Ok, I’m being a little misleading there. I’ve been taking a look to see if there is any glass or other flotsam to shred my feet. It’s been something I’m nervous about. Hopefully, I’ll get a chance to use the track sometime soon. While the books that talk about running barefoot seem confident that spurs and broken glass occurs in frequently, I don’t share their optimism. 

Either way, I think Tuesday or Thursday I might try to run barefoot for a few miles just to see what it’s like. 

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Fitness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

