Shorts: A Long Hunt Come Round

Looking for comfortable shorts is a bit of a challenge especially shorts that can hold up to any type of punishment.

I tear up shorts on a regular basis or the shorts tear me up. No idea why, I’m fairly rough on shoes as well. When I finally find a pair I really like and that last, I take notes and try to repeat shop. A few years ago, I got a pair of Arcteryx shorts that were phenomenal. They were a cotton blend – not the rustling nylon shorts that seem more like swim trunks than something that will hold up to sliding down rock faces… But then I lost 50 lbs… The shorts didn’t fit anymore.

So, back to REI for another pair right? Nope, they stopped carrying the shorts. Arcteryx stopped making them before I needed the new pair. So, no knew shorts from them. So, I’ve been looking for a while, and I think I’ve found a couple replacements.

Exofficio and prana are my attempt. So far they are just as comfortable if not more, and they seem pretty rugged. We’ll just have to see if they hold up as well as the old Arcteryx ones.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

