Rest and Wait

When I was a junior in high school, I went to a swim competition (trials and finals) despite having a 104 F fever.

It hurt, but I recovered well. On top of that I swam my fastest 500 Free time in since regionals as a freshmen. Taking off because I was sick wasn’t even an option in my head. Racing mattered to me. It was fun, it was release, and I always wanted to take it just a bit further. I wish I could say I have grown up, but I’m still tempted to go train when I’m sick or hurt.

The back pain from yesterday has gotten worse, and I’m headed into the doctor tomorrow.

For right now that means I am out of the water, but that itch to push a little harder is still sitting right there.

I’m still too busy to actually get anything that I want to get done done, but at least I’m making a little progress here and there. Hopefully, I will still be able to race this weekend in a little sprint Triathlon at Thompson Park in Amarillo.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

