High School Swim Meets

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 12.29.16 PM
Today, I’m headed to watch the Amarillo High School Sandies swim in a little invitationals, and I’m cheering on a few of the swimmers that are pretty spectacular.

I love the community and atmosphere of swim meets, and this one will be particularly fun. It’s the competition and the learning how to race that all occurs in one place at one time. There’s so much that goes into the races mentally and physically, a swim meet is seeing the end result of countless hours of training and fun.

The competition can get close and fast – and the better or more surprising the competition the more fun the meet. Some of my best races were when I was put in against swimmers that should have beaten me easily. I won a few and I got creamed in a few – but they always inspired me.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

