Four Months

MRD4
Four months from the 8th, I’ll turn 31.

I’ve set some goals to reach by the time I get there, but now I feel like I’ve frittered away the time. Even when I haven’t it still feels that way. Normally, goals don’t make me freak out, but this year I feel anxiety as my birthday approaches even when there’s still a third of a year left.

When 6 months hit, I was freaked out. Five months made it even worse. Now I just have a creeping anxiety of being in my 30s as ridiculous as that may seem.

But I’ll make it. Even if I cannot accomplish all of my goals, I have already accomplished a few. Let’s rejoice in the small victories, and carry on our enthusiasm to tackle new projects with greater determination.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

