Doing Yogas…

20140609-173142-63102042.jpg

My eldest daughter asks if we want to “do yogas” every time we’re stretching. That’s pretty much my favorite thing about yoga.

I really wasn’t born flexible – if you can’t tell from the above pictures, but off and on I’ve worked to improve the very minimal flexibility I was born with. Yoga has been a good way to do that as well as build up core strength.

Now mind you, I don’t really go for the cheesy yoga video. The good videos are the ones that seem to recognize that I’m doing this to complement some other exercise routine. The bad ones start to seriously over think and say weird things while doing yoga. I agree that yoga can be a practice that centers the human body and mind and some people probably benefit from a breathy voice leading guided meditation.

But those videos are just too funny for me and more of a distraction than any help.

My favorite at the moment are the videos from Running World, but I really can only do about half of any given session. I’m really starting to realize that I need more help to make sure I’m getting the forms correct. So, I’m on the look out for a class to get to.

In the mean time, I’m checking out 30 days of yoga on youtube.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

