Spring Break in Santa Fe, NM

1510715_643497674403_4363912441502221331_n

Santa Fe is one of the oldest cities in the entirety of the United States. It’s also only a few short hours away from where we live, and for spring break we bagged a tremendous deal on group on for 4 nights in a pretty nice suite. This was a first time trip for me, and I planned on running as many trails, swimming at as many pools, and exploring as many nooks and crannies as I could.

Low and behold I managed to get altitude sickness or a tummy bug on the second full day there which cut seriously into my exploration. Over the next few days, I’m going to tell you where I did go, all the great places with vegan options I tried. Where I live, there are almost no vegan options. Santa Fe’s eateries were a breath of fresh air.

In addition to the trails and pools, we spent sometime in the markets and at the cathedrals and chapels down time. We even hit up the Georgia O’Keefe Museum and New Mexico’s State Capital.

It was a great and fun trip and we filled it out pretty completely. I loved Santa Fe, and I can’t wait to get a chance to go back.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

