Shingles? Continuing?

I suppose I don’t know that this is really behind my fatigue.

But I can’t explain why a mile runs me out of energy. Yet, I can still feel it draining me.

Last week, I was bursting with energy and couldn’t slow down. I ran, swam, wrote, read, watched movies, stayed up late… Pretty much my regular routine, although I did actually make sure I didn’t work too hard. It was a pretty low volume of exercise even though it sounds like.

This week does not feel like that.

It could be shingles – the truth is shingles can hang around for a year or longer. In that time, the sores can reappear, the fatigue can hit, the pain can reemerge…. Sounds like fun doesn’t it.

It could be the fatigue from the work outs, but this isn’t like that. I know pretty well what fatigue from exercise feels like. I’ve been there and done that.

No, this feels exactly like it did when I had the shingles in full swing.

So, I guess posted an aftermath post too soon.

About Sean Smith

Husband, Father, Pastor, Swimmer, Writer, Reader, and attempted Adventurer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

